print logo
Main Content Anchor

State HR Professionals

State Human Resources Professionals

​General Links




<p>​This year CalHR will conduct Benefits Administration Training classes on March 13-15, June 20-22, and August 7-9. This class is specifically designed for personnel staff responsible for providing state employee benefit information.</p><p>For detailed information regarding the training class schedule and registration, please visit our <a href="/state-hr-professionals/Pages/ereg.aspx?of=Training%20Registration&class=Benefits%20Administration%20Training%20Class%20-%20BAM">CalHR Benefits Administration Training Calendar</a>.</p>2018 Benefits Administration Training Class2/16/2018 8:00:00 AM
<p>​The updated <a title="Updated Dependent Eligibility Verification Checklist" href="/Documents/calhr-781.pdf">Dependent Eligibility Verification Checklist (CalHR Form 781)</a> is available on the CalHR website and replaces the former version immediately. Employees and departmental human resources staff must complete this form when employees add dependents to health, dental, or premier vision benefits; and when employees recertify dependents for continued enrollment in these benefits. </p>Updated Dependent Eligibility Verification Checklist1/9/2018 8:00:00 AM
<p>​Effective January 1, 2018, the <a href="/employees/Pages/travel-personal-vehicle.aspx" target="_blank">personal vehicle mileage reimbursement rate</a> for all state employees is 54.5 cents per mile.  </p><p>The relocation/moving mileage reimbursement rate for all current state employees and new-hires to state service is 18 cents per mile. </p><p>Unless otherwise stated in the applicable Memoranda of Understanding, the personal aircraft mileage reimbursement rate is $1.15 per statute mile.<br>Related HR Manual Policy: <a href="" target="_blank">2202 - Mileage Reimbursement</a></p>2018 Mileage Reimbursement Rate for Use of Personal Vehicle1/8/2018 8:00:00 AM

For previous announcements, please visit our HR Announcements page.

Main Page
Link Back to Top