print logo
Main Content Anchor

Commission Members

Members of the California Citizens Compensation Commission (as of 2015)

Nancy Miller

Holds the “non-profit” seat.  She is president and shareholder of Miller & Owen since 1992, where she was principal and shareholder from 1983 to 1991, and a partner from 1979 to 1982.  Ms. Miller is chairperson of the Judicial Selection Committee, Eastern District, where she has served since 1992 and was a member of the Civil Advisory Committee to the Sacramento County Presiding Judge from 2009 to 2012.  She has been a member of the Sacramento County Bar Association since 1979.  Ms. Miller earned a Juris Doctorate degree from the University of California, Hastings College of the Law.  Her term expires Dec. 31, 2018.

Anthony Barkett

Holds the “general population” seat.  Mr. Barkett the Chief Executive Officer of Trinity Solar and a managing member of Oliveto LLC.  He has been developer, owner and manager of a variety of commercial properties throughout the Central Valley since 2002.  He was a partner at Emerald Properties from 1988 to 2005 and an attorney in private practice from 1992 to 2002.  He earned a Juris Doctorate degree from the University of the Pacific, McGeorge School of Law.  His term expires Dec. 31, 2018.

Matina Kolokotronis

Holds the “compensation” seat. She is president of business operations for the Sacramento Kings, where she oversees all aspects of Business Operations for the team. Kolokotronis was also an associate with Miller, Owen and Trost where she practiced contract and sports law. She received her degree in English and literature from Loyola University Chicago and her law degree from McGeorge School of Law.  Her term expires Dec. 31, 2020.
Updated 10/2/2015
CCCC One Column Page
Link Back to Top